Monday, October 31, 2016

Before the Flood

A movie, approximately 1 1/2 hours, on climate change, with yours truly making a brief appearance at around 59:40.  (Update: Sorry, it seems no longer to be freely available.)

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Coming soon

If you teach introductory economics, you might be interested to know that my publisher is hosting a number of webinars in the coming weeks to show some of the changes and enhancements to the 8th edition of my favorite textbook and to demonstrate the digital technology that supports the text. You can sign up here.  (The new edition will be coming off the presses in about a month, ready for spring classes.)

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Worst of Both Worlds

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Update on Carbon Washington

Monday, October 24, 2016

An Upcoming Interview

This coming Friday, I will be interviewed by Frank Conway at an Economics Teaching Conference.  You can hear a live broadcast of the interview by registering here.

Friday, October 21, 2016

In Praise of High Prices

Click here to read my column in Sunday's New York Times.

Normative Ethics and Welfare Economics

For the next couple days, I will be hanging out at this conference.  Various papers available at the link.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Why Are Interest Rates So Low? Causes and Implications

Friday, October 14, 2016

What I've been doing

Today and tomorrow, I am attending this conference at the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston. Papers and some videos available at the link.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Trump's Economist

Monday, October 10, 2016

The Nobel

Thursday, October 06, 2016

New Videos from the NBER

1. "The Dramatic Economics of the U.S. Market for Higher Education," Caroline Hoxby's Martin Feldstein Lecture.

2. "Matching Markets and Market Design," the 2016 Methods Lectures, which were presented by Atila Abdulkadiroglu, Nikhil Agarwal, Itai Ashlagi, Parag Pathak, and Al Roth.

3. "The Economic Consequences of Brexit," a panel discussion with presentations by Richard Baldwin, Jeffrey Frankel, Anil Kashyap, Helene Rey, and Thomas Sampson.

How Trump paid so little in taxes.

Tuesday, October 04, 2016

Harvard Scholars on President Obama

Monday, October 03, 2016

Fight for Fifteen?